Posted by: kscott08 | September 29, 2009

Starting off slowly…

savings.riteaid

So I’m just jumping back on the bandwagon for couponing again. I’m not sure how I’ll do it without my bff Ashley :D, she’s so good at this stuff! So this past weekend I cut coupons and organized them into my new coupon binder. I read up on my favorite money saving blogs, printed some coupons and headed out to Rite Aid to do a very simple transaction.

In the weekly for Rite-aid there is a coupon for a $25 giftcard if you transfer a prescription. I jumped on that especially since it’s more convenient for me to get my Rx from there than Hannafords. I also printed a $5 off $25 purchase coupon which I found on Money Saving Mom .

So I knew I needed to spend $25 in order to have $5 taken off. I grabbed 2 multi-purpose packs B1G1 50% off and 2 packs of cotton pads B1G1 50%, 1 bottle of Scope (I had a $1 off coupon from 9/27 coupon insert and I’ll get 2 dollars back from their Single Check Rebates (SCR) program). I saved around %54. Plus I now have a $25 gift card to use on future purchases!

BUT this is how bad I am at this. I forgot to buy the first thing on my list of things that I walked in to Rite Aid for! GAHH!! The Fusion Razor is completely free because of the $4 coupon from the 9/27 insert and $5 back thru the SCR program! I’ll go back tomorrow morning- hopefully they still have that razor!

Responses

  1. wow. haha You make me want to go to Rite Aid all the time!

  2. LOL! That is so funny! Sounds like something I would have done. I could just hear you saying “Gah!”!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

